Museum Staff Directory

The University of Mississippi Museum staff can be reached by email.
Locate the department or staff member that corresponds with your request below.

Inquiries may also be submitted by mail:
The University of Mississippi Museum

P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677
Tel: 662-915-7073
Fax: 662-915-7035

MUSEUM DIRECTOR
Robert Saarnio
662-915-7202
rsaarnio@olemiss.edu

CURATOR of ROWAN OAK
William Griffith
662-234-3284
wgriffit@olemiss.edu

CURATOR OF EDUCATION
Emily Dean
662-915-7205
esdean@olemiss.edu

PREPARATOR
Robert J. Pekala
662-915-7076
pekala@olemiss.edu

COLLECTIONS MANAGER
Marti Funke
662-915-7073
mfunke@olemiss.edu

SPECIAL PROJECT MANAGER
Melanie Munns
662-915-7073
mjmunns@olemiss.edu

MEMBERSHIP, EVENTS, & COMMUNICATION COORDINATOR
Rebecca Phillips
662-915-7028
rmlingle@olemiss.edu

AMERICORPS VISTA
Tierney Charlton
662-915-7028
tcharlto@olemiss.edu

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT FOR THE UNIVERSITY MUSEUM AND HISTORIC HOUSES
Angela Barlow
662-915-3181
ambarlow@olemiss.edu

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER
Michelle Perry
662-915-7073
mgperry@olemiss.edu

SECURITY
Tracy Stricklin
662-915-7084
tstrick@olemiss.edu